I AM ELATED

20121107-103803.jpg

I had the most amazing night! I helped that man become president. Here’s a little timeline of my life on the night of November 6th and the morning of the 7th.

8pm- starring intently at the tv. Romney had 33 electoral votes…Obama had 3.

9pm- viewing party starts at my school. I, like a nerd wait till 10 pm to head over because I needed to study.

10:05pm- viewing party is to capacity, we are turned away. ( sad face)

10:10pm- my friends and I go to the small, low-key party in our dorm.

10:11pm- we leave. I felt no moral.

10:30- waiting, drinking green tea and hoping Romney doesn’t keep the lead

11:14pm- OBAMA WINS!

11:20pm- It’s twitter official

12:00pm- we get on the metro! White House chillin!!

THE METRO– what a crazy experience! A homeless guy was leading us in a South African song for Mandela, but he changed the lyrics,a few caucasian men were crying, and I was high giving strangers. Ill probably windup with a cold. No big deal.

12:20- THE WHITE HOUSE

* let’s just say, “what happens at the White House, stays at the whitehouse.”

Kidding!

Umm people climbed trees! My school led the chants. We did the electric slide, took pictures with strangers

2 am- walked 15 blocks back to campus like it was nothing!

DC on Electon Day/ Night is a magical place!

xo,

Taylor

Leave a Reply

